People

Principal Investigator

Michael Murrell

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Physics

Member, Systems Biology Institute

michael.murrell@yale.edu

Administrative Staff

 

Meredith Morrow

Lab Administrator

meredith.morrow@yale.edu

Post-doctoral Associates

Visar Ajeti

PhD, UW-Madison

visar.ajeti@yale.edu

Scientific Interests: Wound healing in cell sheets, tumor organoids.

Personal Interests: Soccer, Exploring new destinations.

Sulaiman Yousafzai Muhammad

PhD, University of Trieste

muhammad.yousafzai@yale.edu

Scientific Interests: Forces in spreading cell aggregates.

Personal Interests: Poetry, good food, and discussing current affairs.

Pasha Tabatabai

PhD, Georgetown University

alan.tabatabai@yale.edu

 
Scientific Interests: Force propagation in active networks.
 
Personal Interests: Camping, rock climbing, and traveling.

Vikrant Yadav

PhD, Clark University

vikrant.yadav@yale.edu

Scientific Interests: Active matter physics, biophysics, and Granular Mechanics. Designing low cost experiments.

Personal Interests: Standup comedy and documentaries, reading non-fiction, and physics of social systems.

Graduate Students

Ian Linsmeier

Biomedical Engineering Dept

NSF Graduate Fellow

BS, UW-Madison

ian.linsmeier@yale.edu

Scientific Interests: Active, adaptive materials, and complex biological systems. Design of bioinspired, self-assembling, and light-responsive material.

Personal Interests: 3D printing, CAD platforms, and interactive design.

Danny Seara

Physics Department

NSF Graduate Fellow

BS, New York University

daniel.seara@yale.edu

Scientific Interests: Non-equilibrium thermodynamics, active gel theories, and agent based simulations of the cytoskeleton.

Personal Interests: History and philosophy of science, science communication, outreach, writing music.

Undergraduate Students

 

Aaliyah Ibrahim

aaliyah.ibrahim@yale.edu

Biomedical Engineering Department

Alumni

Gwilherm Jaspard (Graduate student, Ecole Polytechnique, Summer 2017)

Joel Lemiere (Postdoc, 2016-2017)